Skip navigation

Contact


Dr. Xinlei Wang

Address:
Dept. of Agricultural and Biological Engineering
University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
332-C 1304 W Pennsylvania Ave
Urbana, IL 61801

Email:
solardecathlon@illinois.edu

Team

Faculty
Xinlei Wang

Xinlei Wang

Associate Professor
Agricultural & Biological Engineering, College of ACES and College of Engineering
xwang2@illinois.edu

Mark Taylor

Mark Taylor

Assistant Professor
Architecture,
College of Fine and Applied Arts mstaylor@illinois.edu

David Weightman

David Weightman

Professor
Industrial Design
College of Fine and Applied Arts diw@illinois.edu

James Anderson

James Anderson

Professor of Architecture, Associate Dean,
College of Fine & Applied Arts
jimand@illinois.edu

Joe Harper

Joe Harper

Professor
Agricultural and Biological Engineering,
College of ACES jgharper@illinois.edu

Sarah Taylor Lovell

Sarah Taylor Lovell

Assistant Professor
Crop Sciences,
College of ACES stlovell@illinois.edu

#

Steve Ford

Research Engineer
Agricultural and Biological Engineering
seford@illinois.edu

Student Leads
Beth Newman

Beth Newman

Project Manager,
Public Relations

enewman3@illinois.edu

Carolyn Mesha

Carolyn Mesha

Project Manager,
Sponsorship

cmesha2@illinois.edu

Michael Hines

Michael Hines

Project Architect
mhhines2@illinois.edu

John Timmerman

John Timmerman

Construction Manager,
Architecture Team

jbtimmerman@gmail.com

Chris Cirone

Chris Cirone

Project Engineer
ccirone2@illinois.edu

Stanton Cady

Stanton Cady

Electrical Team

Huang Li

Huang Li

Web Designer
huangli1@illinois.edu

Thomas Chen

Thomas Chen

Web Developer
chen87@illinois.edu

Student Team
Aaron Merchant

Aaron Merchant, LEED AP

Architecture Team
amerchan@illinois.edu

Andres Linshiu

Andres Linshiu

Architecture Team
alinsh2@illinois.edu

Anne Householder

Anne Householder

Architecture Team,
Independent Study

anne.householder@gmail.com

Brad Malouf

Brad Malouf

Architecture Team
bradleymmalouf@gmail.com

Brittain Allison

Brittain Allison

Architecture Team
allison4@illinois.edu

Charles Dana

Charles Dana

Architecture Team
dana2@illinois.edu

Jeremy Pacheco

Jeremy Pacheco

Architecture Team
jeremy.pacheco4@gmail.com

Jonathan Klocke

Jonathan Klocke

Architecture Team
jklocke2@illinois.edu

Megan Robertson

Megan Robertson

Architecture Team
megan.robertson17@gmail.com

Mike Zhivov

Mike Zhivov

Architecture Team,
Independent Study

Mzhivov2@illinois.edu

Rich Kocek

Rich Kocek

Architecture Team
rkocek2@illinois.edu

Max Komnenich

Max Komnenich

Architecture Team
mkomnen2@illinois.edu

Amanda Lo

Amanda Lo

Architecture Team
alo3@illinois.edu

Ethan Rattray

Ethan Rattray

Architecture Team etrattray@gmail.com

Haley O'Brien

Haley O'Brien

Architecture Team
obrien.haley@gmail.com

Michael Gabel

Michael Gabel

Architecture Team
mjgabel12@gmail.com

Logan Akeson

Logan Akeson

Architecture Team
lakeson2@illinois.edu

Julian Straub

Julian Straub

Safety Officer,
Architecture Team

jstraub2@illinois.edu

Guadalupe Cardenas

Guadalupe Cardenas

Architecture Team
jezabel1385@gmail.com

Jessica Libby

Jessica Libby

Architecture Team
jlibby2@illinois.edu

Alexander Chin

Alexander Chin

Architecture Team
amchin2@illinois.edu

Jordan Billingsley

Jordan Billingsley

Architecture Team
billing5@illinois.edu

Rebecca Bierbower

Rebecca Bierbower

Architecture Team
rbierbo2@illinois.edu

Jessica Perng

Jessica Perng

Engineering Team
perng2@illinois.edu

Joanna Kwak

Joanna Kwak

Engineering Team
kwak4@illinois.edu

Sammy Nammari

Sammy Nammari

Engineering Team
nammari1@illinois.edu

Tony Li

Tony Li

Engineering Team
tonyli1@illinois.edu

Fawaad Ahmad

Fawaad Ahmad

Engineering Team
fahmad6@illinois.edu

Sean Denny

Sean Denny

Engineering Team
Lighting and Appliances
denny2@illinois.edu

Mark Schnitzer

Mark Schnitzer

Interior Planning Team
mschnit2@illinois.edu

Megan Kenney

Megan Kenney

Interior Planning Team
kenney2@illinois.edu

Oliver Popadich

Oliver Popadich

Construction Team
popadic1@illinois.edu

Mitch Walker

Mitch Walker

Engineering Team
walker18@illinois.edu

Link to the homepage of University of Illinois Link to the team page of Solar Decathlon Link to the homepage of U.S. Department of Energy Link to the homepage of National Renewable Energy Laboratory

©2010 Solar Decathlon of the University of Illinois A project for the 2011 U.S. Department of Energy Solar Decathlon. All Rights Reserved. Contact Us